Ninth Annual Carl B. Menges Colloquium, April 14-16, 2016 at the Turning Stone Resort

Topic: "Tolerance, the Constitution, and the Limits of an Open Society" (2016)

List of Participants

Keynote Speaker: Dr. Roger Pilon Vice President for Legal Affairs, Cato Institute and Publisher, Cato Supreme Court Review

Discussion Leader: David Frisk, Resident Fellow, AHI

Conferees:

Leah Bradshaw, Professor, Department of Political Science, Brock University, Canada

Lee Cheek, Dean of Social Sciences and Professor of Political Science, East Georgia State College

Justin Dyer, Associate Professor, Department of Political Science and Director, Kinder Institute on Constitutional Democracy, University of Missouri.

Ted Eismeier, Professor Emeritus, Department of Government, Hamilton College

Janice Hauge, Associate Professor of Economics, University of North Texas

Pamela Jensen, Professor Emerita, Department of Political Science, Kenyon College

Michael Kimmage, Associate Professor of History, Catholic University, Catholic University (pending)

Beth L'Arrive, Visiting Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science, Colgate University

Tillman Nechtman, Associate Professor and Chairman, Department of History, Skidmore College

Brent F. Nelsen, Professor, Department of Political Science, Furman University

Juliana Pilon, Senior Fellow, AHI and former director of the Center for Culture and Security at the Institute of World Politics in Washington, D.C.

Roger Pilon Vice President for Legal Affairs, Cato Institute and Publisher, Cato Supreme Court Review

Gregory Smith, Professor of Political Science, Trinity College

Gregory Weiner, Assistant Professor of Political Science, Assumption College